Author Topic: Hey I am Cha-yi!  (Read 5591 times)

iyahc13

• Initiate
    • View Profile
    • Random Blog
Hey I am Cha-yi!
« on: December 08, 2009, 07:46:30 PM »
Hello! I am Cha-yi! I am a 14 year old girl who dreams of being a journalist in the future. I really enjoy writing. I also enjoy web design but here, I'll stick to writing. My english speaking or writing may not be very good but I am willing to improve it. I am an Opinion Editor in our School Paper. My favorite subject would be Speech. I don't know what language I am very good at, english or tagalog, but I really want to improve my english so that I may be a good journalist. Whenever I am not infront of the computer, I would go to places and look for signs that have wrong grammar. Before I would go get my camera to take a picture, I would ask my dad if it really is wrong grammar. Sometimes I look for signs to get a giggle out of it. Whenever I am infront of the computer, I would read articles about anything that comes to my mind. I have a blog but I don't really know what to post in there. I also design web layouts and such when I am infront of the computer. My friends say I am outspoken. They say that I should speak my mind through writing to practice my coherence in writing. My dad told me about this site. I might get a thing or two about English here. I am willing to take chances just to pursue my dream of being a journalist. Maybe I'll even post something in my blog already.

When did I start writing?
When I was like 7 years old.

I guess I started to use English because of my dad.

Joe Carillo

• Administrator
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Hey I am Cha-yi!
« Reply #1 on: December 08, 2009, 08:50:23 PM »